Jan 12, 2017
New members appointed to National Watermelon Promotion Board

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has appointed 13 members to the National Watermelon Promotion Board. Twelve members will serve three-year terms, which began on Jan. 1, and will end on Dec. 31, 2019. The new member for District 6 will complete a two-year term beginning immediately.

Newly appointed members are Cody Smith of Bruceville, Indiana, for District 4; John Prukop of Bishop, Texas, for District 6; and Jeremy Holden of Canutillo, Texas for District 7.

Reappointed members for District 4 are Autumn Freeman of Oaktown, Indiana; Sarah Frey-Tally of Keenes, Illinois; and Ed McClellan of Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Reappointed members for District 5 are Kevin Antongiovanni of Bakersfield, California; Arthur Saikhon of El Centro, California; Josh Knox of El Dorado Hills, California; and Joseph Paul Gomes of Manteca, California.

Reappointed members for District 7 are Chuck Botsford of Lake Oswego, Oregon; John Morrow of Deming, New Mexico; and David Mayhue of Fayetteville, Arkansas.

For information on the board, contact Tarun Harit by phone at 202-720-9915, or email  [email protected].


75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345
August 2019 Fruit Growers News cover
Get one year of Fruit Growers News in both print and digital editions for only $15.50.

Interested in reading the print edition of Fruit Growers News?

Subscribe Today »

Be sure to check out our sister sites:
website development by deyo designs