Oct 19, 2012
Vilsack appoints USHBC members

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack recently appointed seven members and their alternates to the U.S. Highbush Blueberry Council. Appointees will serve a three-year term of office beginning Jan. 1.

Members include producers Mark D. Hurst of Sheridan, Ore., Shelly Ann Hartmann of South Haven, Mich., David F. Arena of Hammonton, N.J., and Bill Braswell of Auburndale, Fla. Other appointees are importer Stan Crafton of Littleton, Colo., exporter Nicolas Moller of Santiago, Chile, and public member Amy Bartlett Howell of Hammonton, N.J.

Alternates include producers R. Verne Gingerich of Canby, Ore., Patricia Ann Goin of North Judson, Ind., Art Galletta of Hammonton, N.J., and Keith Mixon of Haines City, Fla. Also named as alternates were importer Francisco Allende of Moorestown, N.J., exporter Felipe Juillerat of Santiago, Chile, and public member Juan L. Silva from Mississippi State University.

The Agricultural Marketing Service provides oversight of the U.S. Highbush Blueberry Council in accordance with the Commodity Promotion Research, and Information Act of 1996 and the Blueberry Promotion, Research and Information Order.

For more information about research and promotion programs, click here.

75 Applewood Drive, Suite A
P.O. Box 128
Sparta, MI 49345
Get one year of Fruit Growers News in both print and digital editions for only $15.50. Preview our digital edition »

Interested in reading the print edition of Fruit Growers News?

Subscribe Today »

website development by deyo designs